eParticipation, Social Inclusion, Democratic Engagement: The Next Big eAgendaMonday, June 5, 2006 16.00 - 17.30, Hotel Golf Concordia
Andrew Pinder, OBE, Former UK e-Envoy and Chairman
British Educational Communications and Technology Agency, United Kingdom
Julia Glidden, Board Member
International Centre of Excellence for e-Democracy and Managing Director, 21c Consultancy, United Kingdom
Dylan Jeffrey, Programme Director
Local e-Democracy, UK Office of Deputy Prime Minister, United Kingdom
Michael Remmert, Head of ‘Good Governance in the Information Society,’ Council of Europe – to be confirmed
Daniel van Lerberghe President & Executive Director
POLITECH Institute, European Center of Political Technologies

Implementing Identity Management Technology and Processes for Europe’s Government’s: GUIDE in practice Tuesday, June 6, 2006 9.00 - 10.30, Hotel Golf Jupiter II
Lia Borthwick
British Telecommunications, plc, United Kingdom

Contact Person: Dr Philip Seltsikas (

Identity Management to support cross-border eGovernment applications in the Social Security Domain
Gerrit Ros
British Telecommunications plc, The Netherlands

Societal issues concerning the management of electronic identities: A selection of European Case Studies
Kamelia Stefanova

University of Sofia, Bulgaria

The use of process management in the design of cross-border eGovernment Identity Applications and Services
Philip Seltsikas

University of Surrey, United Kingdom

The analysis of Stakeholder Opinion on electronic identity
Orlando Plunkett-Green
Infonic, United Kingdom
As We Have Now Best Practice For eGovernment - Which Steps Next? Tuesday, June 6, 2006 11.00 - 12.30, Hotel Golf Jupiter II
Roland Traunmüller, Professor
University of Linz, Austria
Maria Wimmer, Professor
nstitute of IS Research, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany

Christine Leitner, Professor
Danube-University Krems, Austria
Andreja Pucihar, Assistant Professor
University of Maribor, Slovenia
Paula M. C. Swatman, School of Computer & Information Science, University of South Australia
Mirko Vintar, Professor
University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Dianne L. Wigand, Professor
Institute of Government, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA

ICT impact on Disaster Risk Reduction Tuesday, June 6, 2006 14.00 - 15.30, Hotel Golf Jupiter II
Guy Weets, Deputy Head of Unit ICT for the Environment
Information Society and Media Directorate-General, European Commission
Iztok Podbregar, Director Slovenian Intelligence and Security Agency, Government of the Republic of Slovenia
Member and Secretary, National Security Council & EU Fighting Against Terrorism National Coordinator
Borja Izquierdo, Project Manager
ATOS Origin; Spain
Michel Castellanet, Telecommunication Applications Director
Telecom Business Unit, Alcatel Alenia Space, France
Lawrence Sellin, Solution Leader
Public Sector - Defence Industry, Network Centric Operations, IBM Business Consulting Services
EMEA-Nordic/Baltic Region, Finland
Dennis Michael Egan, Adjunct Professor
Institute of Crisis, Disaster, Emergency and Risk Management
School of Engineering and Applied Science, The George Washington University, United States
Edith Wilkinson
Cranfield Defence Academy
Thomas Engel, Professor
University of Luxemburg, Luxemburg
Harold Linke, Director
Hitech SA Luxemburg

EU eCustoms Strategy Wednesday, June 7, 2006 9.00 - 10.30, Hotel Golf Jupiter II
Wieslaw “Wes” Czyzowicz, Professor& Head of Business Law Department & Customs Law and Policy
Logistics and Goods Turnover Department, Warsaw School of Economics, Warsaw Economics University, Poland
Fernando do Carmo, President
Anna Dubielak, Head of Division
Customs Department in Ministry of Finance, Poland
Jarosław Główka, Vice President
SKG Company, Poland
Frank Janssens, Head of eCustoms Section
Directorate General TAXUD, European Commission, European Union
Jean Marie Parasie, Member of HL TCG
TAXUD, Belgium

Challenges for the Adoption and Design of eCustoms Wednesday, June 7, 2006 11.00 - 12.30, Hotel GOlf Jupiter I
Yao-Hua Tan, Professor of eBusiness
Free University of Amsterdam, The Netherland
Niels Bjorn-Andersen, Professor
Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
Jože Gričar, Professor & eCenter Director
Faculty of Organizational Sciences, University of Maribor, Slovenia

Fred van Ipenburg
Dutch Taxation and Customs, The Netherland
Stefan Klein, Professor
University College Dublin, Ireland & Universität Münster, Germany