Plenary Sessions

Monday, June 9
9.00 - 9.30 Hotel Golf, Concordia Hall
Conference opening
Joze Gricar, Professor & Director
eCommerce Center, Faculty of Organizational Sciences, University of Maribor, Slovenia (Conference Chair)
Joze Florjancic, Professor & Dean
Faculty of Organizational Sciences, University of Maribor, Slovenia
eCommerce Research – Current Status and Future Directions
Rolf T. Wigand, Jerry L. Maulden-Entergy Chair & Distinguished Professor of Information Science and Management
Department of Information Science, Donaghey College of Information Science ans System Engineering, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, United States, Research Track Chair
Yao-Hua Tan, Professor of Electronic Business
Department of Economics and Business Administration, Free University Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Research Track Co-Chair
Outstanding Paper Award Committee Chair
Roger Clarke, Principal & Visiting Fellow
Xamax Consultancy Pty Ltd, & Department of Computer Science, The Australian National University, Australia, Outstanding Paper Award Committee Chair

9.30 – 11.00 Hotel Golf, Concordia Hall
eTransformations in the Governments
Pavel Gantar, Minister
Ministry of Information Society, Slovenia
Rosalie Zobel, Director
Directorate Components and Subsystems. Applications, Directorate-General Information Society, European Commission, European Union
Dana Bérová, Deputy Minister
Ministry of Informatics, Czech Republic
Andrew Pinder, eEnvoy
Cabinet Office, United Kingdom

11.30 – 13.00 Hotel Golf, Concordia Hall
Challenges in eCommerce Strategy
Douglas R. Vogel, Professor & Chair of Information Systems
Department of Information Systems, City University of Hong Kong, SAR, China
Panel members:
Sergio Giacoletto, Executive Vice President
Europe, Middle East and Africa, Oracle Corporation, Switzerland
Niels Bjorn-Andersen, Professor & Director of Center for Electronic Commerce
Department of Informatics, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

Ajit Kambil, Director of Technology and Innovation
Deloitte Research, United States
Peter G.W. Keen, Professor
Faculty of Technology, Policy & Management, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Wednesday, June 11
16.00 - 17.30 Hotel Golf, Concordia Hall
eIndividual in the Seamless Single European Electronic Market - SEEM
Bror Salmelin
, Head of Unit, New Working Environments
Information Society Directorate-General, European Commission, European Union
Panel members:

Philippe Aigrain
, Founder
Society for Public Information Spaces (in creation), France
Michael Nilsson
, Project Manager
Lulea University of Technology, Sweden

Paul A. Swatman
, Professor & Dean of Information Systems
Information Systems, Stuttgart Institute of Management and Technology, Germany & Deakin University, Australia